FANDOM


Mmk191

Boost

Boost is a keyword first introduced in the DC Origins expansion, and later-on expanded upon in the Marvel Team-Up expansion.

"Boost <cost>: <text>" is a keyword that represents two powers. The first power means "To play, you may pay <cost>." All boost costs are expressed in resource points unless noted otherwise. The second power varies by card type; 

- For a character card, the second power functions while it's in play, and means, "<text> is active only if this card was played this turn and <cost> was paid for it."

- For plot twist cards, the second power means, "<text> is active while this effect is on the chain after the intention to pay <cost> has been announced until this effect has finished resolving."

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.